Recent Scholarships

More Scholarships

Recent Conferences

More Conference

Recent Master Programs

More Master Programs

Recent Ph.D. Announcements

More PhD Programs


Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Coastal and Marine Engineering and Management

Brief description:

The Erasmus Mundus Master in Coastal and Marine Engineering and Management (CoMEM) is a two-year, English taught international Master’s programme, in which five high-rated European universities participate. As a student, you will familiarise yourself with the key issues involved in providing sustainable, environmentally friendly, legally and economically acceptable solutions to various problems in the CoMEM field.

Upon successful completion of the Erasmus Mundus CoMEM Master’s programme, you will receive a MSc degree from each of the three universities you visited during the course.

Host Institution(s):

Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geosciences, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway
Faculty of Engineering, Science and Technology, Department of Civil and Transport Engineering
Catalunya University of Technology, Barcelona, Spain
Department of Hydraulic, Maritime and Environmental Engineering
University of Southampton, Southampton, U.K.
School of Civil Engineering and the Environment, and the School of Ocean and Earth Science
City University London, London, U.K.
School of Engineering and Mathematical Science

Field of study:

Coastal and Marine Engineering and Management

Number of Awards:

EU scholarships for 15-17 selected “third-country”graduate students will be available for CoMEM MSc in 2010-2012.

Target group:

Third country graduate students who are nationals of a developing/emerging country other than those from EU member states, EEA-EFTA states and candidate countries for accession to the European Union.

Scholarship value/inclusions:

Full scholarships are provided by EU Erasmus Mundus Program. Contact the scholarship provider for more information.

Eligibility/Admission Requirements:

1. A university BSc degree in civil engineering, environmental engineering or degree in a subject relevant to the CoMEM Programme.

2. A BSc Cumulative Grade Point Average (GPA) of at least 75 % of the scale maximum.

3. Proof of English language proficiency:

4. A clear and CoMEM relevant essay in English

5. A resume (curriculum vitae) in English

Read more about complete admission requirements and admission policy at this page.

Application instructions:

Application deadline for the 2010-2012 Academic Programme is on 1 November 2010 for Non-EU or Third-country candidates.

It is important to visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship. Application forms and list of required documents can be found at the official website.


Official Scholarship Website:
Erasmus Mundus Scholarship Program offers scholarship in different categories also. Specific information for each category can be accessed from below.

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships for Developing Countries

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Agricultural Development and NRM

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Marine Biodiversity and Conservation

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in International Master in Rural Development

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Coastal and Marine Engineering and Management

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Agricultural, Food and Environmental Policy Analysis

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in International Humanitarian Action

If you are interested to submit a scholarship offered by Erasmus MundusProgram in to this list please refer to Student Network Contact Page, also make sure to chek our list for European Union Scholarships for Master and Ph.D and visit our Student Network Home Page for daily scholarship offers