Recent Scholarships

More Scholarships

Recent Conferences

More Conference

Recent Master Programs

More Master Programs

Recent Ph.D. Announcements

More PhD Programs


2012 Rangel Graduate Fellowship for USA citizens, USA

Graduate Scholarship for USA citizens in the field of Foreign Service in USA 2012

Study Subject(s): Foreign Service
Course Level:Graduate
Scholarship Provider: Charles B. Rangel International Affairs Program
Scholarship can be taken at: USA

-Applicants must be U.S. citizens.
-Applicants must be in the senior year of their undergraduate study or have completed their undergraduate degree by June 2012 and must be seeking admission to enter graduate school in the fall of 2012 for a two-year program at a U.S. university.
-Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or higher on a 4.0 scale at the time of application.

Scholarship Open for International Students: No

Scholarship Description: The Rangel Graduate Fellowship is a program that aims to attract and prepare outstanding young people for careers in the Foreign Service in which they can help formulate, represent and implement U.S. foreign policy. Each year, the Rangel Program selects 20 outstanding Rangel Fellows in a highly competitive nationwide process and helps support them through two years of graduate study, internships and professional development activities, and entry into the Foreign Service. This program encourages the application of members of minority groups historically underrepresented in the Foreign Service and those with financial need. Fellows who successfully complete the program and Foreign Service entry requirements will receive appointments as Foreign Service Officers, one of the most exciting and rewarding careers available. Rangel Fellows are committed to serving their country and promoting positive change globally. Individuals who have successfully completed the Rangel Program are now making a difference in countries throughout the world, including Colombia, Mexico, Panama, Venezuela, South Africa, Nigeria, Angola, China, Korea, Bangladesh, Spain and Ireland.

How to Apply: Post

Scholarship Application Deadline: January 20, 2012
Further Scholarship Information and Application